Concepts and Ideas

I had the idea of wanting to promote awareness to eating disorders in women since it is a lot more common than people realise. Today I found the article I really wanted to do. It tells a story of a woman who is bulimic but also talks about the signs and side effects of this illness. I also researched a lot of previous images from Bulimic advertising (uploaded below). A lot of images I found were very graphic. It has shown me that I want to keep my image more low key but still have a huge impact. I want to create an image completely different to what I have found, but I have gotten a lot of inspiration so far. I want a character in my image surrounded by food. I feel like that kind of image has a lot of impact.

1204-main

treatment_for_bulimia

Eating-Disorders-and-Society-Bulimia

bulimia1

bulimia medication

bulimia

2 thoughts on “Concepts and Ideas

Leave a Reply

