Communication Objectives

In my creation I will be using photography to create an article illustration. In order to evoke an emotion from the audience, my message will have to be clear and well structured.

The topic of my image will be a female having an eating disorder.

My current idea that I am working on is having a woman standing in front of food, trying to make the decision to eat or not to eat. This will show the struggle that people with this disorder, face everyday and at least three times a day.

Through my image, I want to capture the following objectives:

  • Eating disorders are not a glamorous illness
  • Showing the vulgar and raw side
  • Something that should not be envied
  • The struggle of having an eating disorder
  • Showing an everyday struggle that people with eating disorders face
  • Expose the secret that people with eating disorders keep

If you have any feedback for me, please feel free to comment below.

Leave a Reply

