WIP- Starting my Infographic

This week, I started to create my infographic. I have been playing around with different ideas, shapes and colours. I like the idea of having a blender as the main shape on my page. I also want the blender to be a bright colour so it stands out and is the first thing that people see when they look at my poster.

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 12.26.05 pm

After starting my poster, I got quite stuck. I did not think the idea I had in my head was developed enough to go through with it. I also thought there was too much writing on poster and that it was getting quite boring to look at. I also think that having the ingredients as just squares, is not exciting enough so I am going to draw out the ingredients instead.

Screen Shot 2015-05-22 at 11.34.42 am

I also did more research and was inspired by some really cool ideas on google. These are all smoothie infographics. I do not want to copy the ideas but researching this showed me that there are so many different ways I could produce a poster. I am going to take a little break from working on my poster so i can come up with a better idea next week

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 12.26.05 pm (2)

One thought on “WIP- Starting my Infographic

  1. I love the minimalist style you have used inside the blender! You have made good use with the colours to. This has a very trendy feel to it. The purple and blue work well together, although, they may match better if the purple is slightly darker.

    Like

Leave a Reply

